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Replace line 38 on page 2 with the following:

Alabama Justice Information Commission, the number of

sworn law

Replace line 53 on page 2 with the following:

(d) The Alabama Justice Information Commission may

adopt

Replace lines 58 through 62 on page 3 with the following:

(a)(1) The Alabama Justice Information Commission

shall adopt rules for the submission of any report or

information to ALEA as required in state or federal law.

Once a rule is adopted, any agency subject to this

article that neglects or refuses to submit a report or

information or perform any other act in compliance with

the commission rules shall be subject to an

administrative fine of one thousand dollars ($1,000), as

provided in this subsection.

(2) Upon a finding of noncompliance by the

commission, ALEA shall provide notice to the agency's
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commission, ALEA shall provide notice to the agency's

chief executive officer.

(3) If after a 30-day period the agency remains

noncompliant, the commission shall impose the fine with

notice to the agency's chief executive officer. Within 30

days of receipt of the notice, the agency shall submit

the payment of the fine to ALEA for deposit into the

State General Fund.

(4) The commission shall assess an additional fine of

one thousand dollars ($1,000) every 30 days until the

agency meets the conditions of compliance.

(b) Any officer or official mentioned in this article

who neglects or refuses to make any report or to do any

act required in this article, with respect to any

required report or information described in subsection

(a), intentionally refuses to submit a report or

information to ALEA or intentionally submits a false

report or false information to ALEA shall be subject to

prosecution for a misdemeanor and, if found guilty, may

be fined not less than one hundred dollars ($100.00) nor

more than ten thousand dollars ($10,000.00) and may be

confined in a

Replace line 63 on page 3 with the following:

county jail for not more than one year. He or she
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county jail for not more than one year. He or she

shall also be

Replace lines 67 through 70 on page 3 with the following:

to submit any report or information to ALEA as

required under this article shall be ineligible to

participate in any state grant program until the agency

meets the conditions of compliance."
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