

- 1 HJR35
- 2 47FCIIR-2
- 3 By Representative Blackshear
- 4 RFD: RULES
- 5 First Read: 14-Feb-24



HJR35 Enrolled

COMMENDING AND CONGRATULATING THE GLENWOOD SCHOOL LADY
GATORS BASKETBALL TEAM AND COACHES UPON WINNING THE ALABAMA
INDEPENDENT SCHOOL ASSOCIATION CLASS 3A STATE BASKETBALL
CHAMPIONSHIP.

8

9 WHEREAS, we join the students, coaches, parents, and 10 faculty at Glenwood School in celebrating the Lady Gators 11 Basketball Team's Alabama Independent School Association 12 (AISA) Class 3A State Basketball Championship; and

13 WHEREAS, on February 9, 2024, at the Montgomery 14 Multiplex, the Lady Gators Basketball Team downed Lee-Scott 15 Academy in a 45-36 win; this is their third championship in 16 the past four years; and

17 WHEREAS, the Glenwood School Lady Gators Basketball 18 Program has been superbly coached and inspired by Head 19 Varsity Coach Dusty Perdue and Assistant Coaches Matt Garner 20 and J.J. Jackson; under their leadership the players have 21 broadened their knowledge of the game, refined their skills 22 in execution, and maintained the tradition of superior play 23 and true sportsmanship; and

24 WHEREAS, the 2024 Glenwood Lady Gators ended their 25 championship season on an 18-game winning streak with a 26 record of 28-5; following their win, standout players Anna 27 Grace Griggs, Halle Palmore, and Takayla Davis were named to 28 the Class AAA All-Tournament Team; and

HJR35 Enrolled



WHEREAS, the 2024 Glenwood School Lady Gators Basketball Championship roster includes seniors, Anna Grace Griggs, Olivia Slocumb, Takayla Davis, Ella Cooper, and Presley Giglio; juniors, Mimi Johnson, Clara Crisco, Bobbi Taylor Breazeale, and Claire Graham; sophomores, Emersyn White and Claire Hargrove; and freshman, Halle Palmore; now therefore,

36 BE IT RESOLVED BY THE LEGISLATURE OF ALABAMA, BOTH 37 HOUSES THEREOF CONCURRING, That the Glenwood School Lady 38 Gators Basketball Team and Coaches are highly commended and 39 congratulated for winning the AISA Class 3A Basketball State 40 Championship, and we hereby dedicate this resolution to them 41 with utmost admiration, along with sincere best wishes for 42 continued success in all future endeavors.

HJR35 Enrolled



43		
44		
45		
46	Speaker of the House of Representatives	
47		
48		
49		
50		
51	President and Presiding Officer of the Senate	
52		
53		
54	House of Representatives	
55		
56	I hereby certify that the within Act originated in	
57	and was passed by the House 20-Feb-24.	
58		
59	John Treadwell	
60	Clerk	
61		
62		
63		
64		
65	29-Feb-24	
66	Senate A	dopted
67		
68		
69		