HR14 INTRODUCED



- 1 T8HX15-1
- 2 By Representative Hulsey
- 3 RFD:
- 4 First Read: 21-Mar-23

5



1
_

2

3

- 4 HIR CONGRATULATING THE MCADORY HIGH SCHOOL WRESTLING TEAM
- 5 FOR WINNING THE 2023 ALABAMA HIGH SCHOOL ATHLETIC
- 6 ASSOCIATION CLASS 6A STATE CHAMPIONSHIP.

7

- 8 WHEREAS, highest congratulations are herein proudly
- 9 presented to the McAdory High School Wrestling Team for
- winning the 2023 Alabama High School Athletic Association
- 11 (AHSAA) Class 6A State Championship, the AHSAA's 68th
- 12 Wrestling Championship; and
- 13 WHEREAS, through teamwork, diligence, and a
- 14 commitment to excellence, the McAdory High School Wrestling
- 15 Team, the Yellow Jackets, victoriously earned the title of
- 16 2023 Alabama High School Athletic Association Class 6A State
- 17 Champions with 160.5 points;
- 18 WHEREAS, the talented team members of the McAdory
- 19 High School Wrestling Team for the 2022-2023 season include
- 20 eight seniors, Wesley Miller, Aiden Knight, Hudson Waldrop,
- 21 Marvin Barrera, Savian Graham, Keandre Poellnitz, Jaxon
- 22 Hudgins, and Ryan McFarland; five juniors, Christion Griggs,
- 23 David Angel, CJ Mickle, Erik Lessears, and TJ Wilson; five
- 24 sophomores, Dominique Morrisette, Braydon Wilson, Triston
- Jones, Jeffery Locke, and Jalen Howard; six freshman, Jordan



HR14 INTRODUCED

26	Godwin, Edwin Penny, LaDarius Poellnitz, Gavin Valtierra,
27	Chauncey Wilson, and Nolan Hinkle; and two eighth graders,
28	Braylon Hill and Skyler Mobley; and
29	WHEREAS, expert guidance and leadership were provided
30	by Head Coach Blake Dutton, Assistant Coach Robert
31	Wilkerson, and MS Coach Sergei Kilic; and
32	WHEREAS, the members of the McAdory High School
33	Wrestling Team are inspirations to many in their communities
3 4	and beyond; now therefore,
35	BE IT RESOLVED, That the McAdory High School
36	Wrestling Team is highly congratulated for winning the 2023
37	Alabama High School Athletic Association Class 6A State
38	Championship, and we hereby dedicate this resolution to the
39	team members and their coaches with utmost admiration, along
40	with sincere best wishes for continued success in all future
41	endeavors.