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2  

3 GIVHAN AMENDMENT TO HB68

4  

5  

6  

7  

8 On page 3, line 8, after "person;" insert the

9 following:

10 to amend Sections 13A-6-81 and 13A-6-82, Code of

11 Alabama 1975, to further provide for school employees engaging

12 in sexual acts with students;

13  

14 On page 17, after line 14, insert the following new

15 Section 3 and renumber the remaining sections accordingly:

16 Section 3. Sections 13A-6-81 and 13A-6-82, Code of

17 Alabama 1975, are amended to read as follows:

18 "§13A-6-81.

19 "(a) A person commits the crime of a school employee

20 engaging in a sex act with a student under the age of 19 years

21 or engaging in a sex act with a student who is a protected

22 person, as defined in Section 15-25-1, under the age of 22

23 years if he or she is a school employee and engages in sexual

24 intercourse or sodomy, as defined in Section 13A-6-60, with a

25 student, or student protected person, regardless of whether

26 the student or student protected person is male or female.

27 Consent is not a defense to a charge under this section.
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1 "(b) The crime of a school employee engaging in a

2 sex act with a student or student protected person is a Class

3 B felony.

4 "§13A-6-82.

5 "(a) A person commits the crime of a school employee

6 having sexual contact with a student under the age of 19 years

7 or having sexual contact with a student who is a protected

8 person, as defined in Section 15-25-1, under the age of 22

9 years if he or she is a school employee and engages in sexual

10 contact, as defined by Section 13A-6-60, with a student or

11 student protected person, regardless of whether the student is

12 male or female. Consent is not a defense to a charge under

13 this section. The crime of a school employee having sexual

14 contact with a student or student protected person is a Class

15 C felony.

16 "(b) A person commits the crime of a school employee

17 soliciting a sex act with a student under the age of 19 years

18 or soliciting a sex act with a student who is a protected

19 person, as defined in Section 15-25-1, under the age of 22

20 years if he or she is a school employee and solicits,

21 persuades, encourages, harasses, or entices a student or

22 student protected person to engage in a sex act including, but

23 not limited to, sexual intercourse, sodomy, or sexual contact,

24 as defined by Section 13A-6-60. The crime of soliciting a

25 student or a student protected person to perform a sex act is

26 a Class A misdemeanor.
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