- SJR6
 2 206510-3
 3 By Senators Orr, Albritton, Allen, Barfoot, Beasley, Butler,
 4 Chambliss, Chesteen, Coleman-Madison, Dunn, Elliott, Figures,
 - Givhan, Gudger, Holley, Jones, Livingston, Marsh, McClendon,
 - 6 Melson, Price, Reed, Roberts, Sanders-Fortier, Scofield,
- 7 Sessions, Shelnutt, Singleton, Smitherman, Stutts, Waggoner,
- 8 Whatley and Williams
- 9 RFD:
- 10 First Read: 02-FEB-21

1 SJR6	SJR6
2	
3	
4	ENROLLED, SJR6,
5	COMMENDING THE MASTER TEACHERS OF THE ALABAMA
6	BICENTENNIAL.
7	
8	WHEREAS, it is a pleasure to extend highest
9	commendations to the Master Teachers of the Alabama
10	Bicentennial; and
11	WHEREAS, the 12 Master Teachers, their content
12	specialists, and their apprentice teachers led numerous
13	professional development institutes between 2016 and 2019,
14	which reached nearly 1,000 teachers, all 138 public school
15	districts in Alabama, and all 67 counties in Alabama; the
16	professional development institutes were distributed
17	throughout Alabama, with 12 institutes in 2017, 12 institutes
18	in 2018, and 20 institutes in 2019; and
19	WHEREAS, the Master Teachers are Mrs. Jessica
20	Tucker, Mrs. Renae Williams, Mrs. Harrow Strickland, Mrs.
21	Stacey Leatherman, Mrs. Tracy Pruitt, Mrs. Carol Fretwell,
22	Mrs. Britt Lovelace, Dr. Susan Santoli, Mrs. Amber Broadhead,
23	Mrs. LaToya Davis, Mrs. Nicki Barksdale, Mrs. Sylvia Cook,
24	Mrs. Traneshia Stoudemire, Mrs. Sarah Stroud, Mrs. Julie
25	Caminiti, and Ms. Mary Hubbard; the Content Specialists are

SJR6

1	Dr. Rhett Johnson, Dr. Deidra Suwanee Dees, Dr. Kelly
2	Kennington, Mrs. Pamela Sterne King, Dr. Karen Ross, Dr.
3	Carrie Barske, Mr. Chris Paysinger, Dr. Craig Sheldon, Dr. Jim
4	Day, Dr. Howard Robinson, Mr. Blake Wilhelm, Dr. Valerie Pope
5	Burnes, Ms. Lynne Hanner, Dr. Steve Davis, Dr. Adam NeSmith,
6	Ms. Meredith Sears, Ms. Bettina "Tina" Shiver, Ms. Michelle
7	Teat, Ms. Scarlett Gaddy, Ms. Kathryn Lewis, Ms. Connie
8	Boutwell, Ms. Mandy Mathis, Dr. Blake Busbin, Ms. Shaniqua
9	Washington, Mr. Ronald Smith, Ms. Cathy Jones, and Dr. Timothy
10	Buckner; the Partner Teachers are Ms. Heather Glass, Ms. Betty
11	Weeden, Ms. Sonia Crutchfield, Ms. Lisa Thorn, Ms. Lesa
12	Torain, Ms. Nicole Landry, Ms. Holly Jackson, Ms. Julie
13	Powell, Ms. Dana Pendergrass, Ms. Annette Scott, and Ms. Nikki
14	Bechtel; and
15	WHEREAS, the Master Teachers of Alabama continue to
16	successfully lead and guide the students who will one day
17	become Alabama's future; for this endeavor, we owe them
18	endless thanks; now therefore,
19	BE IT RESOLVED BY THE LEGISLATURE OF ALABAMA, BOTH
20	HOUSES THEREOF CONCURRING, That the Master Teachers of the
21	Alabama Bicentennial and their assistants are highly commended
22	for their vital service to the State of Alabama, and we hereby
23	dedicate this resolution to them with utmost gratitude and
24	admiration for their efforts in preserving Alabama's history
25	and shaping Alabama's future.

SJR6

L	BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED, That each Master Teacher be
2	presented with a copy of this resolution as a small token of
3	our appreciation, and as a symbol of the importance of their
1	mission to the past, present, and future of this state.

SJR6

1	
2	
3	
4	President and Presiding Officer of the Senate
5	
6	Speaker of the House of Representatives
7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14	SJR6 Senate 02-FEB-21 I hereby certify that the within Senate Joint Resolution originated in and was adopted by the Senate. Patrick Harris, Secretary.
15	
16 17 18	House of Representatives Adopted: 11-FEB-21
20 21	By: Senator Orr