- 1 HJR126
- 2 211705-1
- 3 By Representatives Smith and Lawrence
- 4 RFD: Rules
- 5 First Read: 16-MAR-21

1 211705-1:n:03/11/2021:BH/bh LSA2021-829 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 HONORING THE WEST AUTAUGA WATER AUTHORITY AND ITS 9 FOUNDERS. 10

WHEREAS, with great pride and special pleasure, we highly honor the West Autauga Water Authority and its founders, Mr. Julius E. Bone, Mr. J.W. McCullough, and Mrs. Ovetta Sheppard Caver; and

15 WHEREAS, on December 15, 1986, the West Autauga 16 Water Authority was established by citizens from West Autauga County; on December 17, 1986, three people were appointed to 17 18 serve as a board to govern the Authority; Mr. Julius E. Bone was appointed Chairman of the board, and Mr. J.W. McCullough 19 20 and Mrs. Ovetta Sheppard Caver were appointed members of the 21 board; on December 22, 1986, the board held its first meeting, 22 where Chairman Bone appointed Mrs. Caver as Vice Chairman and 23 Mr. McCullough as Secretary Treasurer; that same day, much 24 success was achieved during the meeting, as the board made 25 numerous agreements that would soon benefit the citizens of 26 Autauga County; and

1 WHEREAS, for over 30 years, the West Autauga Water 2 Authority has performed great work for Autauga County and is 3 greatly appreciated for its unwavering commitment; now 4 therefore,

5 BE IT RESOLVED BY THE LEGISLATURE OF ALABAMA, BOTH 6 HOUSES THEREOF CONCURRING, That the West Autauga Water 7 Authority and its founders, Mr. Julius E. Bone, Mr. J.W. 8 McCullough, and Mrs. Ovetta Sheppard Caver, are warmly 9 honored, and we hereby dedicate this resolution to them with 10 utmost gratitude, admiration, and regard.