- 1 SJR54
- 2 206597-1
- 3 By Senators Orr, Albritton, Allen, Barfoot, Beasley, Burkette,
- Butler, Chambliss, Chesteen, Coleman-Madison, Dunn, Elliott,
- 5 Figures, Givhan, Gudger, Holley, Jones, Livingston, Marsh,
- 6 McClendon, Melson, Price, Reed, Roberts, Sanders-Fortier,
- 7 Scofield, Sessions, Shelnutt, Singleton, Smitherman, Stutts,
- 8 Waggoner, Ward, Whatley and Williams
- 9 RFD:
- 10 First Read: 04-MAY-20

1	206597-1:n:03/11/2020:MFC/mfc LSA2020-1044
2	
3	
4	
5	
6	
7	
8	COMMENDING THE ALABAMA BICENTENNIAL COMMISSION.
9	
10	WHEREAS, it is an honor to recognize and commend the
11	members of the Alabama Bicentennial Commission who diligently
12	worked to prepare and implement the three-year celebration of
13	the places, people, and stories representative of Alabama's
14	prominent history; and
15	WHEREAS, the members of the Alabama Bicentennial
16	Commission are each greatly appreciated for the work they
17	performed to commemorate the 200th Anniversary of the State of
18	Alabama; and
19	WHEREAS, the members of the commission are Joel
20	Anderson, Mike Ball, Hilary Claybourne, Priscilla
21	Hancock-Cooper, Patricia Ford, Steve Murray, Arthur Orr, Tami
22	Reist, Lee Sentell, Fitzgerald Washington, and Bart Williams;
23	now therefore,
24	BE IT RESOLVED BY THE LEGISLATURE OF ALABAMA, BOTH
25	HOUSES THEREOF CONCURRING, That we highly recognize and
26	commend the members of the Alabama Bicentennial Commission,

- 1 and this resolution is presented with gratitude and admiration
- 2 for their accomplishments.