- 1 HR323
- 2 176303-1
- 3 By Representative Warren
- 4 RFD:
- 5 First Read: 20-APR-16

1	176303-1:n:03/24/2016:DSM/tj LRS2016-1258
2	
3	
4	
5	
6	
7	
8	COMMENDING THE 2016 ALL-ALABAMA ACADEMIC TEAM FOR
9	OUTSTANDING ACHIEVEMENT.
10	
11	WHEREAS, commendations and congratulations are
12	herein proudly extended to the 2016 All-Alabama Academic Team
13	in recognition of outstanding scholastic achievement; and
14	WHEREAS, accomplished students from colleges in the
15	Alabama Community College System are selected to be honored by
16	the All-Alabama Academic Team Recognition Program, which has
17	supplemented the All-USA National Academic Team Program
18	sponsored by USA Today, Phi Theta Kappa Honor Society, and the
19	American Association of Community Colleges, since it was
20	founded in 1995; and
21	WHEREAS, talented students who receive the esteemed
22	honor have a GPA of at least 3.5 for all coursework completed
23	in the last five years, must be involved in campus activities,
24	and have completed a minimum of 36 semester hours in the past
25	five years; and

1	WHEREAS, commended members of the 2016 All-Alabama
2	Academic Team are Stevie Cole and Deanna Lewis of Alabama
3	Southern Community College; Ryan Knight and Ashley Watson of
4	Bevill State Community College; Dena Sanford and Amanda
5	Perryman of Bishop State Community College; Maegan Edwards and
6	Kaeshier Fernandez of Calhoun Community College; Jordan Thomas
7	and Joshua Nowland of Central Alabama Community College;
8	La'Tasha Morgan and Luke Hammock of Chattahoochee Valley
9	Community College; Drew Lambert and Elizabeth Howell of
10	Jefferson Davis Community College; Jennifer Crews and Apasra
11	Moore of Drake State Community and Technical College; Saege
12	Johnson and Spencer Stonehouse of Enterprise State Community
13	College; Lauren Moorer and Kayla Baker of Faulkner State
14	Community College; Caleb Dobbs and Diana Martinez-Garcia of
15	Gadsden State Community College; Erin Georgia and Destanie
16	Kirkland of Jefferson State Community College; Sonya Haines
17	and Hunter Brown of Lawson State Community College; Gordon
18	Lawless and Travis Connelly of Marion Military Institute;
19	Caroline Spigner and Hannah Wootten of Northeast Alabama
20	Community College; Keenan Sparks and Carly O'Dell of
21	Northwest-Shoals Community College; Nancy Burgans and Crystal
22	Schofield of Reid State Technical College; Catherine Nafe and
23	Viktoriya Skelton of Shelton State Community College; Stephen
24	Tarvin and Brooke Hubbard of Snead State Community College;
25	Kevin Perry and Jada Russell of Southern Union State Community
26	College; Savannah Wilkerson and Keyonna Square of Trenholm

State Community College; Caitlin Butler and Christopher

Anderson of Wallace Community College in Dothan; Callie Allen

and John-Anthony Jimenez of Wallace Community College in

Hanceville; Kiara Horton and Willie Mason of Wallace Community

College in Selma; and Chelsea Powell and Sarah Godwin of L.B.

Wallace Community College; and

WHEREAS, with their commitment to excellence, the exceptionally gifted members of the 2016 All-Alabama Academic Team are the source of justifiable pride to their families, the Alabama Community College System, and the entire State of Alabama, and they are truly deserving of the significant honor bestowed upon them; now therefore,

BE IT RESOLVED BY THE HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES OF THE LEGISLATURE OF ALABAMA, That the members of the 2016 All-Alabama Academic Team are most highly honored and commended, and this resolution is offered with heartiest congratulations on their outstanding scholastic achievements, along with best wishes for continuing success in all future endeavors.