1 HJR315

2 160187-2

By Representatives Givan, Baker, Ball, Bandy, Baughn, Beckman, 3 4 Beech, Black, Boman, Boothe, Boyd, Bracy, Bridges, Brown, Burdine, Buskey, Butler, Buttram, Carns, Chesteen, Clarke, 5 6 Clouse, Coleman-Evans, Collins, Colston, Davis, DeMarco, 7 Drake, England, Farley, Faust, Fincher, Ford, Forte, Gaston, Greer, Greeson, Grimsley, Hall, Hammon, Harper, Henry, Hill, 8 Holmes (A), Holmes (M), Howard, Hubbard (J), Hubbard (M), 9 10 Hurst, Ison, Jackson, Johnson (K), Johnson (R), Johnson (W), Jones, Knight, Laird, Lee, Lindsey, Long, McAdory, McCampbell, 11 12 McClammy, McClendon, McClurkin, McCutcheon, McMillan, Melton, Merrill, Millican, Mitchell, Moore (B), Moore (M), Morrow, 13 14 Newton, Nordgren, Patterson, Payne, Polizos, Poole, Rich, 15 Roberts, Robinson (J), Robinson (O), Rogers, Sanderford, Scott, Sessions, Shedd, Shiver, Standridge, Todd, Treadaway, 16 17 Tuggle, Vance, Wallace, Warren, Weaver, Wilcox, Williams (D), Williams (J), Williams (P), Wood and Wren 18 19 RFD:

20 First Read: 11-MAR-14

HJR315

1			
2	ENROLLED, House Joint Resolution,		
3	COMMENDING PARKER HIGH SCHOOL BASKETBALL TEAM ON		
4	WINNING THE AHSAA 5-A STATE BASKETBALL TOURNAMENT.		
5			
6	WHEREAS, highest commendations and congratulations		
7	are herein proudly presented to the Parker High School		
8	Basketball Team on winning the AHSAA 5-A State Basketball		
9	Tournament; and		
10	WHEREAS, through hard work, diligence, and an		
11	unwavering commitment to excellence, the Thundering Herd		
12	achieved the feat with an impressive 56-46 victory over city		
13	rival Ramsey; and		
14	WHEREAS, notably, the win marked the exceptional		
15	program's first title since legendary Coach Cap Brown's		
16	leadership in 1975; and		
17	WHEREAS, members of the remarkable team include		
18	Norman Achrum, Bryant Dawkins, Allen Frost, Bryant Gray,		
19	Alontae Johnson, Demodric Harris, Aaron King, Earnest Medlock,		
20	Tommie Neely, Marquel Oliver, Willie Perry, James Radford,		
21	Trayvon Smith, Juan Waters, Shakur Watts, Omari Williams, and		
22	Eugene Minter; and		
23	WHEREAS, expert guidance and leadership were		
24	provided by Head Coach Reginald McGary, Assistant Coaches		

HJR315

Randall Smith and Myron Ranson, and Manager Coach Forrest
Poole; and

3 WHEREAS, the Thundering Herd displayed remarkable 4 team work and a strong defense, along with heart, try, and 5 extreme devotion to the game; and

6 WHEREAS, the achievements of the Parker High School 7 Basketball Team are the source of justifiable pride to the 8 players' families, the school, and the entire community and 9 the team is most deserving of special distinction and praise 10 for its efforts; now therefore,

11 BE IT RESOLVED BY THE LEGISLATURE OF ALABAMA, BOTH 12 HOUSES THEREOF CONCURRING, That in recognition of exceptional 13 achievement, highest commendation is hereby extended to the 14 Parker High School Basketball Team for winning the AHSAA 5-A 15 State Basketball Tournament, and it is further directed that a 16 copy of this certificate be presented for appropriate school 17 display with our sincere best wishes for success in all future 18 endeavors.

1			
2			
3	_		
4		Speaker of the House of Representatives	
5			
J			
6		President and Presiding Officer of the Sena	ite
7		House of Representatives	
8 9	I and was adon	hereby certify that the within Act originat ted by the House 11-MAR-14.	ed in
10	anu was auop	ted by the house if MAR 14.	
11		Jeff Woodard	
12 13		Clerk	
14			
15			
16	Senate	18-MAR-14	Adopted
17			