- 1 HJR233
- 2 159204-1
- 3 By Representative Warren
- 4 RFD: Rules
- 5 First Read: 26-FEB-14

1	159204-1:n:02/25/2014:JMW/jmw LRS2014-1027
2	
3	
4	
5	
6	
7	
8	COMMENDING THE 2014 ALL-ALABAMA ACADEMIC TEAM FOR
9	OUTSTANDING ACHIEVEMENT.
10	
11	WHEREAS, commendations and congratulations are
12	herein proudly extended to the 2014 All-Alabama Academic Team
13	in recognition of outstanding scholastic achievement; and
14	WHEREAS, two accomplished students from each of 25
15	colleges in the Alabama Community College System are selected
16	to be honored by the All-Alabama Academic Team Recognition
17	Program, which has supplemented the All-USA National Academic
18	Team Program sponsored by USA Today, Phi Theta Kappa Honor
19	Society, and the American Association of Community Colleges,
20	since it was founded in 1995; and
21	WHEREAS, talented students who receive the esteemed
22	honor have a GPA of at least 3.5, display leadership on their
23	campus, have completed a minimum of 12 semester hours at their
24	college, and plan to further their education at a four-year
25	institution; and
26	WHEREAS, commended members of the 2014 All-Alabama
27	Academic Team are Kathryn Macaulay Ackerman and Lexie Brewer

1 of Alabama Southern Community College; Madison Peoples and 2 Lacie Webb of Bevill State Community College; Rebecca Hamlin and Jan-Dominique Santos of Bishop State Community College; 3 Andrew Jordan and Savannah McCullough of Calhoun Community College; Morgan Mims and Ashley Stallings of Central Alabama 5 6 Community College; LaDarian Mack and Chandler Mulvaney of 7 Chattahoochee Valley Community College; Summer Harrison and Brittany McGhee of Jefferson Davis Community College; Thomas 8 9 Kibler and Vernica Smith of Drake State Community and 10 Technical College; Vicente Cortez and Amanda Saad of Enterprise State Community College; Jasmine Philyaw and Larry 11 12 Willis of Faulkner State Community College; Andrew McMillan 13 and Trois White of Gadsden State Community College; Crystal 14 Fisher and April Gilbreath of Jefferson State Community College; Rachel Bearden and Danny Henriquez of Lawson State 15 Community College; Michael Burkeen and Daniel Devine of Marion 16 17 Military Institute; Daniel Richey and Floyd Roberts of Northeast Alabama Community College; Hailee Hart and Rhet 18 Roberson of Northwest-Shoals Community College; Whitney Barnes 19 and Amanda Robinson of Reid State Technical College; Chesley 20 21 Bowerman and Danesha Prewitt of Shelton State Community 22 College; McKayla Edmonds and Daniel Garcia of Snead State 23 Community College; Karli Burns and Haley Hamer of Southern 24 Union State Community College; Centoria Warren and Martha 25 Watkins of Trenholm State Technical College; Caroline Faulk and Alexia Vasquez of Wallace Community College in Dothan; 26 27 Rosa Aderhold and Dustin Ponder of Wallace Community College

in Hanceville; Michael Spivey and Laura Tidmore of Wallace
Community College in Selma; and Thomas Hale and Nathan Smith
of L.B. Wallace Community College; and

WHEREAS, with their commitment to excellence, the exceptionally gifted members of the 2014 All-Alabama Academic Team are the source of justifiable pride to their families, the Alabama Community College System, and the entire State of Alabama, and they are truly deserving of the significant honor bestowed upon them; now therefore,

BE IT RESOLVED BY THE LEGISLATURE OF ALABAMA, BOTH HOUSES THEREOF CONCURRING, That the members of the 2014 All-Alabama Academic Team are most highly honored and commended, and this resolution is offered with heartiest congratulations on their outstanding scholastic achievements, along with best wishes for continuing success in all future endeavors.