- 1 HJR233
- 2 159652-2
- 3 By Representative Warren
- 4 RFD: Rules
- 5 First Read: 26-FEB-14

1	
2	
3	
4	
5	
6	
7	
8	
9	

ENGROSSED

COMMENDING THE 2014 ALL-ALABAMA ACADEMIC TEAM FOR

OUTSTANDING ACHIEVEMENT.

WHEREAS, commendations and congratulations are herein proudly extended to the 2014 All-Alabama Academic Team in recognition of outstanding scholastic achievement; and

WHEREAS, two accomplished students from each of 25 colleges in the Alabama Community College System are selected to be honored by the All-Alabama Academic Team Recognition Program, which has supplemented the All-USA National Academic Team Program sponsored by USA Today, Phi Theta Kappa Honor Society, and the American Association of Community Colleges, since it was founded in 1995; and

WHEREAS, talented students who receive the esteemed honor have a GPA of at least 3.5, display leadership on their campus, have completed a minimum of 12 semester hours at their college, and plan to further their education at a four-year institution; and

WHEREAS, commended members of the 2014 All-Alabama
Academic Team are Kathryn Macaulay Ackerman and Lexie Brewer
of Alabama Southern Community College; Madison Peoples and
Lacie Webb of Bevill State Community College; Rebecca Hamlin
and Jan-Dominique Santos of Bishop State Community College;
Andrew Jordan and Savannah McCullough of Calhoun Community

1 College; Morgan Mims and Ashley Stallings of Central Alabama 2 Community College; LaDarian Mack and Chandler Mulvaney of Chattahoochee Valley Community College; Summer Harrison and 3 Brittany McGhee of Jefferson Davis Community College; Thomas Kibler and Vernica Smith of Drake State Community and 5 6 Technical College; Vicente Cortez and Amanda Saad of 7 Enterprise State Community College; Jasmine Philyaw and Larry Willis of Faulkner State Community College; Andrew McMillan 8 9 and Trois White of Gadsden State Community College; Crystal 10 Fisher and Amelia Gilbreath of Jefferson State Community College; Rachel Bearden and Danny Henriquez of Lawson State 11 12 Community College; Michael Burkeen and Daniel Devine of Marion 13 Military Institute; Daniel Richey and Floyd Roberts of 14 Northeast Alabama Community College; Hailee Hart and Rhet Roberson of Northwest-Shoals Community College; Whitney Barnes 15 16 and Amanda Robinson of Reid State Technical College; Chesley 17 Bowerman and Danesha Prewitt of Shelton State Community College; McKayla Edmonds and Daniel Garcia of Snead State 18 Community College; Karli Burns and Haley Hamer of Southern 19 Union State Community College; Centoria Warren and Martha 20 21 Watkins of Trenholm State Technical College; Caroline Faulk 22 and Alexia Vasquez of Wallace Community College in Dothan; 23 Rosa Aderhold and Dustin Ponder of Wallace Community College 24 in Hanceville; Michael Spivey and Laura Tidmore of Wallace 25 Community College in Selma; and Thomas Hale and Nathan Smith 26 of L.B. Wallace Community College; and

WHEREAS, with their commitment to excellence, the exceptionally gifted members of the 2014 All-Alabama Academic Team are the source of justifiable pride to their families, the Alabama Community College System, and the entire State of Alabama, and they are truly deserving of the significant honor bestowed upon them; now therefore,

BE IT RESOLVED BY THE LEGISLATURE OF ALABAMA, BOTH HOUSES THEREOF CONCURRING, That the members of the 2014 All-Alabama Academic Team are most highly honored and commended, and this resolution is offered with heartiest congratulations on their outstanding scholastic achievements, along with best wishes for continuing success in all future endeavors.

1		
2		
3	House of Representatives	
4 5 6 7	Introduced and referred to the House of Representatives committee on Rules 26-1	FEB-14
8	Reported from Rules 04-I	MAR-14
10 11	Introduced 26-1	FEB-14
12 13	Read for the third time and adopted as amended	MAR-14
14	Adopted By Voice Vote	
15 16 17 18	Jeff Woodard Clerk	