- 1 HJR273
- 2 139089-1
- 3 By Representative Warren
- 4 RFD: Rules
- 5 First Read: 14-MAR-12

1	139089-1:n:03/14/2012:JEC/jec LRS2012-1817
2	
3	
4	
5	
6	
7	
8	COMMENDING THE 2012 ALL-ALABAMA ACADEMIC TEAM FOR
9	OUTSTANDING ACHIEVEMENT.
10	
11	WHEREAS, commendations and congratulations are
12	herein proudly extended to the 2012 All-Alabama Academic Team
13	in recognition of outstanding scholastic achievement; and
14	WHEREAS, two accomplished students from each of 25
15	colleges in the Alabama Community College System are selected
16	to be honored by the All-Alabama Academic Team Recognition
17	Program, which has supplemented the All-USA National Academic
18	Team Program sponsored by USA Today, Phi Theta Kappa Honor
19	Society, and the American Association of Community Colleges,
20	since it was founded in 1995; and
21	WHEREAS, talented students who receive the esteemed
22	honor have a GPA of at least 3.5, display leadership on their
23	campus, have completed a minimum of 12 semester hours at their
24	college, and plan to further their education at a four-year
25	institution; and
26	WHEREAS, commended members of the 2012 All-Alabama
27	Academic Team are McKenzie Dungan and Roshani Patel of Alabama

1 Southern Community College; Brandon Carter and Derrick 2 Flowers, Jr., of Bevill State Community College; Jared Olson and Gisele Zougmore of Bishop State Community College; Tina 3 Cooley and LaJoy Johns of Calhoun Community College; Lauren Dark and Glori Whitaker of Central Alabama Community College; 5 6 Bridgette Bush and Gwendolyn Luke of Chattahoochee Valley 7 Community College; Monica Dunn and Michael Tran of Jefferson Davis Community College; Victoria Taylor Farrar and Qiana 8 James of Drake State Technical College; Ciera Pilcher and 9 10 Kristian Weed of Enterprise State Community College; Samantha Hollenkamp and Matthew Steele of Faulkner State Community 11 12 College; Megan Clark and Jessica Crook of Gadsden State 13 Community College; Heather Mitchell and Kennedy Shurke of 14 Jefferson State Community College; Marney Powell and Lakeisha 15 Ringo of Lawson State Community College; Jeriel Brown and Mary Ellen Pilitowski of Marion Military Institute; Jesse Hairston 16 17 and Michael Tramel of Northeast Alabama Community College; Landon Dutton and Kevin Rivera of Northwest-Shoals Community 18 College; Clinton Peters and Kaylor Waters of Reid State 19 20 Technical College; Cynthia Dent and Sean Hiller of Shelton 21 State Community College; Sarah Haygood and Charles Potter of 22 Snead State Community College; Chelsea Spratlin and Catherine 23 Warren of Southern Union State Community College; Sharon Hendrickson and Landon Isham of Trenholm State Technical 24 25 College; Bridgette Elliott and Caleb Pinyan of Wallace 26 Community College in Dothan; Rachel Watson and Rachel Wiley of 27 Wallace Community College in Hanceville; Jennifer Nichols and

1 Debra Spicer of Wallace Community College in Selma; and Billy 2 Joe Ammons and Ashley Sanders of L.B. Wallace Community 3 College; and WHEREAS, with commitment to excellence, the exceptionally gifted 2012 All-Alabama Academic Team is the 5 6 source of justifiable pride to the Alabama Community College 7 System, family, and the entire community, and is truly deserving of this significant honor; now therefore, 8 BE IT RESOLVED BY THE LEGISLATURE OF ALABAMA, BOTH 9 10 HOUSES THEREOF CONCURRING, That the 2012 All-Alabama Academic 11 Team is most highly honored and commended, and this resolution is offered with heartiest congratulations on attaining 12 13 outstanding scholastic achievement, along with best wishes for

continuing success in all future endeavors.

14