- 1 HJR273
- 2 139089-2
- 3 By Representative Warren
- 4 RFD: Rules
- 5 First Read: 14-MAR-12

COMMENDING THE 2012 ALL-ALABAMA ACADEMIC TEAM FOR

WHEREAS, commendations and congratulations are

WHEREAS, two accomplished students from each of 25

WHEREAS, talented students who receive the esteemed

WHEREAS, commended members of the 2012 All-Alabama

herein proudly extended to the 2012 All-Alabama Academic Team

colleges in the Alabama Community College System are selected

Program, which has supplemented the All-USA National Academic

to be honored by the All-Alabama Academic Team Recognition

Team Program sponsored by USA Today, Phi Theta Kappa Honor

Society, and the American Association of Community Colleges,

honor have a GPA of at least 3.5, display leadership on their

campus, have completed a minimum of 12 semester hours at their

Academic Team are McKenzie Dungan and Roshani Patel of Alabama

Flowers, Jr., of Bevill State Community College; Jared Olson

and Gisele Zougmore of Bishop State Community College; Tina

Southern Community College; Brandon Carter and Derrick

college, and plan to further their education at a four-year

in recognition of outstanding scholastic achievement; and

ENROLLED, House Joint Resolution,

since it was founded in 1995; and

OUTSTANDING ACHIEVEMENT.

2

3

4

5

6 7

8

9 10

11

12 13

14

16

19

2.1

22

25

15

17 18

20

23

24

institution; and

Τ	Cooley and LaJoy Johns of Calhoun Community College; Lauren
2	Dark and Glori Whitaker of Central Alabama Community College;
3	Bridgette Bush and Gwendolyn Luke of Chattahoochee Valley
4	Community College; Monica Dunn and Michael Tran of Jefferson
5	Davis Community College; Victoria Taylor Farrar and Qiana
6	James of Drake State Technical College; Ciera Pilcher and
7	Kristian Weed of Enterprise State Community College; Samantha
8	Hollenkamp and Matthew Steele of Faulkner State Community
9	College; Megan Clark and Jessica Crook of Gadsden State
10	Community College; Heather Mitchell and Kennedy Shurke of
11	Jefferson State Community College; Marney Powell and Lakeisha
12	Ringo of Lawson State Community College; Jeriel Brown and Mary
13	Ellen Pilitowski of Marion Military Institute; Jesse Hairston
14	and Michael Tramel of Northeast Alabama Community College;
15	Landon Dutton and Kevin Rivera of Northwest-Shoals Community
16	College; Clinton Peters and Kaylor Waters of Reid State
17	Technical College; Cynthia Dent and Sean Hiller of Shelton
18	State Community College; Sarah Haygood and Charles Potter of
19	Snead State Community College; Chelsea Spratlin and Catherine
20	Warren of Southern Union State Community College; Sharon
21	Hendrickson and Landon Isham of Trenholm State Technical
22	College; Bridgette Elliott and Caleb Pinyan of Wallace
23	Community College in Dothan; Rachel Watson and Rachel Wiley of
24	Wallace Community College in Hanceville; Jennifer Nichols and
25	Debra Spicer of Wallace Community College in Selma; and Billy

## HJR273

1	Joe Ammons and Ashley Sanders of L.B. Wallace Community
2	College; and
3	WHEREAS, with commitment to excellence, the
4	exceptionally gifted 2012 All-Alabama Academic Team is the
5	source of justifiable pride to the Alabama Community College
6	System, family, and the entire community, and is truly
7	deserving of this significant honor; now therefore,
8	BE IT RESOLVED BY THE LEGISLATURE OF ALABAMA, BOTH
9	HOUSES THEREOF CONCURRING, That the 2012 All-Alabama Academic
10	Team is most highly honored and commended, and this resolution
11	is offered with heartiest congratulations on attaining
12	outstanding scholastic achievement, along with best wishes for

13 continuing success in all future endeavors.

1			
2			
3	_		
4		Speaker of the House of Representatives	
5			
J			_
6		President and Presiding Officer of the Senate	
7		House of Representatives	
8 9		hereby certify that the within Act originated inted by the House 15-MAR-12.	.n
10			
11 12		Greg Pappas Clerk	
13		CIGIK	
14			
15	_		
16	Senate	20-MAR-12 Adoj	pted
17			